We are excited to now offer Parish Giving on Epiphany’s Website!
As a church that seeks to serve, we wanted to provide you the convenience of being able to give the way you want. Parish Giving offers you the opportunity to make secure, automatic contributions from your bank account to our church. Parish Giving costs you nothing and provides many advantages to you and the church:
Parish Giving Q & A
Parish Giving meets the highest banking-level security standards set forth by the Payment Card Industry (PCI) to ensure safe and confidential transactions. In fact, your banking information is encrypted in the system and is not accessible to any users or administrators of the Parish Giving system. When you manage your own account information, your church never needs to handle checks or worry about locking up documents containing your account information. And you’ll always be certain that your gifts are direct-deposited into your church’s account.
It makes it easy to give, even when you are unable to attend church. You never have to bring cash or checks to church. Giving electronically also helps the church save money and plan its budget!
Once you complete the online registration form, the contribution amount you specify will automatically be transferred from your bank account to the church’s bank account.
Your electronic contribution will be debited on the date you specify on the “My Gifts” page of the Online Giving system.
Since your contribution is made at a pre-established time, you simply record it in your check register on the appropriate date. Electronic contributions are recorded for you on your bank statement as well as your online reports.
Your bank statement and the Parish Giving system both provide reports that document your electronic transactions.
You can contribute to different offerings at different times; however, you will have to do each one separately. You will receive a receipt for each one.
Log in and update your account information in the My Payment Schedule window. Each checking/savings/credit card can be changed using the edit button, deleted completely, or new accounts can be added on the right side of the screen.
It costs you absolutely nothing!
You can cancel your authorization by deleting your accounts and donation dates at any time.
Yes, it’s that simple!